Internal blog post
We won silver!

At the Community Media Association Awards last Saturday night, we won Silver in the "Sports Show of the Year" category for our coverage of the FA Cup 1st round tie between Carlisle United and The Saints.  Here's how the award was announced:

This a huge credit to the station; there were many nominations for these awards and I loved Jonny's feedback from the night that he felt "Radio Verulam is up there with the best".  Congratulations to everyone involved.  On the day and in the planning, Matt Jones, Jonny Seabrook, Paul Hutton, Paul Andersson, Kevee Lynch, Kerry Cobb, and Ian Rogers.  We can also all take credit for this success.  Whether you keep our cash books, empty our bins, sell advertising, go out and meet listeners, serve on our Board, build our social media or website, manage volunteers or any of the other time consuming things which are needed to have a radio station which can sustain itself or grow, you were a part of this success.